iRacing – Indianapolis 500 This Weekend

0

Last weekend was one of the biggest weekends for auto racing, with the Monaco Grand Prix, Indianapolis 500, and Coca-Cola 600 running on the same weekend. The Indianapolis 500 was an exciting race, leading up to Juan Pablo Montoya gaining the victory in a remarkable drive from 30th place! Now, next weekend will provide iRacers the opportunity to run in the virtual Indy 500 on the iRacing.com service.

Four different time slots will be available for drivers looking to compete in the 6th running of the iRacing Indianapolis 500, with the green flag on the first race dropping May 29th:

  • May 29th at 9:00 PM EDT (1:00 AM GMT May 30th)*
  • May 30th at 4:00 PM EDT (8:00 PM  GMT May 30th)*
  • May 30th at 9:00 PM EDT (1:00 AM GMT May 31st)
  • May 31st at 8:00 AM  EDT ( 12:00 PM GMT May 31st)

*Top split races of the Friday and Saturday afternoon will be broadcast by PSRTV and RaceSpotTV, and can be watched on the official iRacing website.

IndyCar veterans Will Power, Simon Pagenaud, Justin Wilson, Oriol Servia, and Indy 500 Rookie of the Year Gabby Chavez are known to be found on the iRacing service. Maybe you’ll see them in your race?

If you are looking to get into the iRacing Indianapolis 500, and are not yet an iRacing member, there is a FREE promotion going on, where you can get 3 months free. Go to the iRacing website and use promo code “PR-BLANCPAIN2015” to get 3 months free. You will still need to purchase the Dallara DW12 and Indianapolis, which will run you around $27 or so.

Are you planning on taking part in the 6th running of the iRacing Indianapolis 500? Let us know in the comments!